The Cape Coast Polytechnic is a premier polytechnic, offering excellent HND programmes through three(3) academic schools. The Polytechnic has twelve academic departments in three schools with students pursuing various programmes in Engineering, Business and Applied Sciences and Arts.

  • The School of Engineering
    • Department of Building Technology
    • Department of Civil Engineering
    • Department of Electrical/Electronics Engineering
    • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • School of Applied Science and Arts
    • Department of Liberal Studies
    • Department of Fashion Design and Textile Technology
    • Department of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Studies
    • Department of Hotel, Catering and Institutional Management
    • Department of Toursim
  • School of Business and Management Studies
    • Department of Accountancy Studies
    • Department of Marketing
    • Department Secretaryship and Management Studies

For more information about our programs, please visit the individual program pages via the links to the top-right and read a brief descriptions of the programs offered by these departments. See the Course Catalogue link for a detailed description of the courses.